Back to the old time of Mac Classic

Remembering the good and the bad things in the old time always make me smile. This is exactly what I feel when trying an old style theme of Mac. I found an old Mac OS 8 “Classic” theme. You see the above screenshot: the window borders, tabs, fonts. The Mac OS 8 was firstly introduced by Apple in July 26, 1997.

It’s 14 years ago, wow! What did you look like 14 years ago?

I setup the “Classic” Mac OS theme on Ubuntu 11.04 with classic desktop (of course). I activate the global menu applet, adjust the panel, set the right font, and of course the wallpaper.

To make it feel more real, I also use the old Netscape theme on the Firefox internet browser. I am still looking for the icons, could not find one yet. But I already really feel the old time when using it.

Source:
Mac OS Classic Platinum 1.0 theme
Wikipedia, Mac OS 8

One Response to Back to the old time of Mac Classic

  1. sanousy says:

    I love it … I am not so technical to make it work fully under Gnome 3 !! it is really great

Leave a Reply

