Android on my Tytn II

After testing android on my PC and waiting a mature release, I decided to install it on my HTC Tytn II I bought couple years ago. I use guideline in the androidonhtc.com which provide me clear how-to including useful links.

Almost all basic features work. I can make and receive calls, send/receive sms, contacts list. I tested some free applications from market place. Some still not stable or work are camera, sound (finally it is fixed after I upgrade rom from htc site). Sometimes application just hang and not responding. But it is good that android offers me option whether to force stop or wait (not in winmo).

I still use haret (boot on winmo) to run android. I think I shall wait a really stable version before I flash the rom and fully switch from Windows Mobile to Android. I hope it can happen in very near future.

Leave a Reply

